Gluten Free Peach Crumble Crunch Dessert

DSC_2138 copy

I love the sweet juicy taste of a fresh peach and feeling the juices running down my chin. I also love tinned peaches, which means you can eat them anytime of the year, whether its on top of your breakfast cereal or served in a winter warming dessert like this.

This dessert was a family favorite when I was growing up in Melbourne, with three older brothers and a younger sister I can guarantee there wasn’t any left whenever mum made it.

The original recipe used Kellogs Corn Flakes in the topping to give it crunch but since I was diagnosed as Gluten Intolerant I was yet to find Corn Flakes that were 100% wheat/gluten-free. Until recently, when I found Norganic Organic Corn Flakes. I was a little excited as it had been a few years since I had been able to eat Corn Flakes and they taste just how I remembered them.

The ginger and coconut crumbled topping. the crunchiness of the corn flakes combined with the peaches, served hot with custard makes this a very tasty dessert.

Ingredients

1/2 cup butter

1 cup brown sugar

3/4 cup Gluten Free All Purpose Plain Flour sifted

1 cup coconut

1 cup Gluten Free Organic Corn Flakes

1tsp ground ginger

1tsp cinnamon powder

825g tin peaches drained

Method

Pre-heat oven to 180oC

Place peaches in an oven proof dish

Cream butter and sugar, add flour and other ingredients until combined

Spread mixture over peaches

Place in oven and bake for 30 mins

Serve with custard and or ice cream

I do have one final confession, if there are any leftovers you will most likely find me standing in front of the fridge eating it straight out of the dish it was cooked in sans serving bowl as a credit to how much I love this dessert!

 

4 thoughts on “Gluten Free Peach Crumble Crunch Dessert

  1. My brother made this commented when I posted this recipe ‘Yep, definitely a favourite of mine. I haven’t come across another peach crumble crunch recipe as good as this one yet!’

Comments are closed.