Some like it hot Stir Fry Chicken with Lime Chilli Ginger Sauce

DSC_2397 copy

Chilli Chicken Stir Fry

Hard to believe it’s been a month since I’ve last posted. Time sure flies when you’re having fun. We’ve moved from winter to spring, which I’m loving! We have been living a Paleo lifestyle for the last 4-5 weeks and noticing a huge difference in how we feel. I know for myself I feel more clear headed, more energy and enjoying the great taste of steamed veggies for dinner and fresh fruit for breakfast that my body now craves. If you would like to learn more about the Paleo lifestyle you can read my earlier blog here Following your gut instinct

One of the key aspects of the Paleo lifestyle is eliminating all grains including rice. That does not mean you cannot still enjoy tasty stir fry’s like this one. I was never a fan of chilli and coriander until I met my wonderful partner Piet, who slowly introduced me to chilli and coriander and now I happily eat both! This recipe includes both and I’m sure you will find it full of flavor.

Ingredients

3 tbls olive oil

400-450g chicken diced

1 onion halved and sliced

2 bok choy chopped, green leaf separated and stalk finely sliced like celery

10 button mushrooms sliced and marinated in 2bls Gluten Free Oyster Sauce

1/2 red chilli chopped

1 handful coriander chopped

2 tbls Gluten Free Outback Spirit Lime Chilli Ginger Sauce available from Coles Supermarkets

Water as required

DSC_2380 copy

Ingredients ready to cook

Method

In a wok, heat oil on med to high heat, add chilli and fry for two minutes.

Add onion and fry for 4 minutes

Add chicken and fry until just cooked, then remove chicken, onion and chilli and place into a bowl and set aside

Add shredded bok choy stalks, and fry for 3 minutes

Add mushrooms with oyster sauce and fry for 3 minutes

Return chicken mixture to wok and add 2 tbls Wild Lime Chilli Ginger Sauce

Fry for further 2 minutes

Add Bok Choy Leaves and stir through

Add 3-4 tbls of water and stir through

When bok choy leaves have wilted, remove from heat and add finely chopped coriander and stir through

Serve and enjoy!

DSC_2395 copy

Almost ready to serve

