Can you feel the rhythm

541663_465534173510212_1161936862_n copy

Today, after an enjoyable and relaxing 4 weeks break from work, life for me, returned to the normal routine of getting up at 0600, getting ready for work and heading out the door to arrive and start work by 0700. I won’t bore you with the details of my job, but after talking to colleagues returning from their Christmas hiatus,  and thinking about my first day back at work,  it led to the title and then creation of this blog.

One of my fondest memories last year was attending two concerts with my sister. One was P!ink and the other was Ricky Martin. Both were excellent performances put on by artists who obviously enjoy what they are doing and it showed with the way the crowd responded.  I don’t know about you, but when I’m at concerts like these, my body seems to have a mind of it’s own and just starts moving to the rhythm. Before I realise what’s happening I’m on my feet dancing alongside my sister!

Now this post isn’t going to be about music so to speak, but it is about feeling your rhythm in life. What gets you dancing to the beat metaphorically speaking, what makes you happy, what do you ENJOY doing in life?

Last year I felt like my life was just a continuous routine of get up, go to work, come home, sleep and start all over. I was starting to lose my rhythm.

Having four weeks hiatus from work, enabled me to refocus on what it is that I want to do.  So my partner and I both decided that this year is about doing more of what we enjoy.

A quick look on Facebook, and one of my favorite actors currently has their cover photo with the quote ‘do what you love and the rest will follow’. When we are doing the things we enjoy, for each of us it’s different,  for example I enjoy photography, someone might enjoy writing/blogging or for someone else it might be painting/singing/dancing. It’s where your mind and body align with what it is you enjoy and thoughts/creations flow from you.

It’s about getting lost in the moment and feeling the rhythm of what makes your heart sing.

Can you feel the rhythm?

