FMM or friend making monday (or tuesday)

By the time I came across this blog it was late Tuesday afternoon/night but I thought it would be fun to answer anyway.

If you’ve taken part in FMM then you know the rules. If you’re new, please take a moment to answer this week’s question on your own blog then add your link in the comments section here at: www.alltheweigh.com so we can all see your FMM questions and answers. Please invite your blog readers to add their links here too so everyone has to opportunity to be seen. The idea is to connect with other awesome bloggers so take a moment to post your own FMM post and comment on a couple of other posts. Now it’s time for this week’s topic!

1)What has been your happiest moment in 2014 so far?

Spending the 1st day of 2014 at the beach enjoying the sun and surf with my lovely partner

2)Share the last compliment you received

the last compliment I received was on my blog ‘I too believe the universe shows us things for a reason, so I salute you running with this challenge and the blog itself. I look forward to its growth and getting to know you more’

as part of the the zerotohero 30 day challenge for blogging

3) What is one thing that you plan to accomplish in the next week?

I need to complete an online quiz as part of my assessment for Adv Dip in Nutritional Medicine

4) What is your favorite TV show currently on air?

Chicago Fire – love it but I also love Arrow, Elementary and Person of  Interest!

5)  If you could go anywhere in the world free for the next two weeks, where you go?

Would love to go to Bora Bora with my lovely partner, it would be so relaxing and a complete break from my regular routine and an escape from life in general!

6)Describe a significant event in your life that caused you to change your values system.

Meeting my partner Piet before he became my partner. He opened up my eyes to everything that I had been living and helped me find what my real values where.

7)What made you decide to live where you currently live?

My current partner Piet asked me to move in with him as a ‘flatmate’ before we became a couple!

8)What is the first thing that comes to mind when you think about God ?

I don’t necessarily believe in God, although i was brought up in a religious household. I believe we each have the power to achieve what we want in life

9)If you could have a long conversation with someone famous (and alive now) who would you choose?

Hmmm good question, 2 people come to mind – firstly Vin Diesel as I think he is a magnificent actor and also Jamie Oliver as a cook, would love to learn some of his secrets!

10)List three things that you’re thankful for today

Three things I am thankful for today

1)  A coffee to start my day at work

2) A lovely healthy lunch prepared by my lovely partner

3) Time spent with my partner after work, relaxing – decompressing, enjoying a glass or 3 of a nice Barossa Valley Wine!

