Let the Sun Shine

sunshine-blogger-award1

I woke up Fri morning to find that I had been nominated for the Sunshine Award by fellow blogger Journey Thru L

It certainly brought sunshine to my day and I feel flattered that

‘The sunshine award is just as it says, your blog brings sunshine to people’s day! You make people happy” :-)

So the rules are as follows:

  • Thank the person who nominated you: see above and CHECK HER OUT!!!
  • List 11 facts about you
  • Nominate 10 other blogs 
  • Announce the nominations to those you nominated!

11 Facts about me

  1. My oldest brother and I share the same birth date exactly 10 years apart
  2. I was lucky enough to spend my 35th Birthday in Paris, taking in the views from the very top of the Eiffel Tower with my lovely partner
  3. One of my brothers, my sister and I all developed different food allergy’s after turning age 30 – Dairy, Seafood and Gluten
  4. My dream is to do Volunteer work in a game reserve in Africa
  5. I love flying in planes and helicopters as a passenger even though at times it makes me nauseous
  6. I love taking in the views from the tops of high buildings/structures such as the Eiffel Tower, Leaning Tower of Pisa, London Eye, Story Bridge (in Qld) and Q1 Tower (also in Qld) but I hate climbing ladders!
  7. I’ve drunk Kava in Fiji
  8. I’ve eaten snails in Paris
  9. I’ve had 2 joy flights as a passenger in 2 war planes – a Tiger-moth and a Nanchang (a Chinese war plane)
  10. Although I had learnt to cook, I only learnt to cook scrambled eggs in the last 3 years
  11. I had my first jet ski experience in Fiji

NOMINATIONS in no particular order

  1. Creating Contentment
  2. The Brightest Spark
  3. The Ellieverse
  4. Mamarazza
  5. Notes by Natalie
  6. The Journeys of Life
  7. Eliza thinks allowed
  8. Tripping the Light Fantastic
  9. Books and Sandwiches
  10. Help along the path

Check out these inspirational blogs – they all bring a bit of sunshine into my life 🙂

3 thoughts on “Let the Sun Shine

Comments are closed.