Do you believe in second chances?

1496211_10151913806398997_1554992948_o

Can you feel the Love? Created by Pieter Brits Creative Photography.

The Daily Prompt for today was Who was the first person you encountered today?  Write about him or her.

This morning, just like every morning for the last 3 years, I awoke alongside my partner. One of the special things I love about our relationship is that before we get out of bed and go about our daily business, we always enjoy a snuggle. And no, I don’t mean that as another term for having sex, I mean enjoying a full body, tender, loving hug which has become our daily ritual.  I feel lucky to wake up alongside someone who is gentle, caring and who I love deeply.

I was married for 12 years and ended that marriage over 5 years ago.

I feel blessed and lucky that I have since found someone special, my partner, who has chosen to be part of my life, who loves me for who I am, supports me and encourages me even when I don’t believe in myself.

I believe in second chances, do you?

This image is copyright (C) of Pieter Brits Creative Photography

3 thoughts on “Do you believe in second chances?

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Luckiest People | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Comments are closed.