Highlights of my week – because I’m worth it

Tuesday night my partner and I decided to go out for dinner. We hadn’t done so for a while due to financial reasons but as we had a bit of extra cash we thought it would be nice to treat ourselves.

We settled on Mexican, a local place by the name of Rosa Mexicana. A work colleague had recommended trying Sangria which we did and I loved it. It was probably a bit too easy to drink! We opted to have one glass each instead of a jug.

photo 1 copy photo 2 copy

photo 4After a lovely dinner we stopped by a bottle shop and picked up a bottle of red from Argentina which was a nice way to end a lovely night out.

Fri was the beginning of my long weekend. As another special treat to myself I went clothes shopping. My lovely partner willingly came along with me to help me find some new clothes and to break away from my traditional black attire! This is what he found…..9841_10152180014529872_1080554557_nand yes I love it – I think a own a total of 3 dresses now including this one. It is a nice refreshing change of colour. I bought it because I am worth it!

3 thoughts on “Highlights of my week – because I’m worth it

  1. Yay for a night out. Glad you had a great time. And you look lovely in your new dress. Now just don’t forget to dress up and go out every now and then 🙂

Comments are closed.