Zero to Hero and beyond

I re launched my brand new look blog on 1st January 2014. Within a day or two I came across the Zero to Hero Challenge 30 Days to a better blog. This was run by a team at WordPress and every day they would make suggestions or give you tasks on how to create a blog and and grow an audience.

The 30 days has drawn to a close and I dwell on what I have learned. It’s been a great learning experience. I’ve changed my theme a number of times, added widgets and received 2 awards!

To date I have posted 25 blogs (including this one) which is a huge step for me. I have expanded my followers to 44 in the first month and have also expanded my reader to include various topics of interest. So thank you to all those who have joined me in the last 30 days.

One of the last topics was building an editorial calender – to publish regularly. This is something I am working on. Intertwined with my work and study commitments I hope to post at least once a week, hopefully more. I plan to incorporate a photo a week, a recipe every couple of weeks and perhaps a weekly round up.

So thank you to the team at Zero to Hero for helping me build and grow my blog.

 

4 thoughts on “Zero to Hero and beyond

  1. Congratulations on your first month of your brand new blog. You’ve done well in completing the Zero to Hero Challenge (I’m stuck at about day 10, but have been busily doing things anyway). Well done on your awards, too. I’ve booked mark your page so I can get on to thanking you via that as well. I look forward to more posts. :-), Brett.

Comments are closed.