10 things I love about you

1496211_10151913806398997_1554992948_o

Love… it’s everything and more.
Image Copyright (C) of Pieter Brits Creative Photography

Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength, while loving someone deeply gives you courage.
Lao Tzu

Today is Valentines Day  – an 18th century English tradition where lovers expressed their love by presenting flowers, offering sweets or sending ‘valentines cards’.

My partner and I show each other every day that we love and appreciate each other through words, actions and text messages. Although we won’t be doing anything for Valentines Day as such, I wanted to dedicate this post to my lovely partner Piet, who although I have only known a few years, you have completely turned my life upside down.

From the first day you walked into my life, at work, I think Cupid sent an arrow that day, I had this feeling you had shown up in my life for a reason.  I had no idea what that meant or where that would take  me. You have opened my eyes, expanded my boundaries and shown me the world. Together we have visited Fiji, Germany, Italy, Paris and London. I have loved every moment we’ve spent together. We have had our stressful times but I would not change anything.

Here are 10 things I love about you

I love you for who you are

I love you for believing in me and supporting me when I doubt myself

I loveyour gentle touch

I love that you know when I need chocolate – a girl’s gotta have chocolate at certain times!

I love your comforting hugs

I love your sense of humor

I love your cooking

I love how you make me laugh

I love your caring, gentle, calming nature

I love your cheeky smile

I love going to sleep each night and waking up every morning with you by my side

il_fullxfull.311251409

