Happy Australia Day

859872_10151962115423997_1402064491_oToday the 26 January is Australia Day. Celebrated annually it is the anniversary of the arrival of the First Fleet from Britain into Sydney Cove, Australia in 1778.

My ancestry roots trace back to England and Prussia, my great grandparents from both sides immigrating to Australia in the mid to late 1800’s.

As recognition for a beautiful country that I was born in and lived in, I thought I would share a few photos of places I’ve travelled to in Australia

Sydney

View of Sydney from Taronga Zoo

Sydney1

Sydney Opera House

Sydney Opera House

Sydney Opera House

Sydney Harbour Bridge

Sydney Harbour Bridge

Sydney 2

Sydney

Melbourne

Melbourne

Melbourne City

Melbourne

Gold Coast

View of Gold Coast from Q1 Tower

Gold Coast Beach

Gold Coast Beach

Bribie Island

Aerial view of Bribie Island, Brisbane taken Australia Day 2011

Images are copyright (C) Pieter Brits Creative Photography and Life, Love, and Dreams